Lord Please Make My Life Count

image
1Cor 15:8 (GW) Last of all he appeared also to me—even though I am like someone whose birth was abnormal.

Lord Please Make My Life Count
By virtue of my walk
With YOU!

Please help me understand
That …

Every tear down my cheeks
With every heart break
And every silent giggle
When I can’t contain my joy…

Every pain I feel
With every fall
And every shout of triumph
When YOU win my battles…

Every one of my struggles
In every dark moment
And every comfort that comes
When I hear YOU in the tunnel…

Every shaky doubtful step
And every bold act of faith…

The very hairs of my head
And every detail of my life…

Are all very significant
To YOU!

For You are making me fit
For Your script
And writing of my life
A story
That will yet give-

Strength and Courage
Hope and Inspiration
Comfort and Consolation
Instruction and Direction
To someone…

And men will yet seek
My paths to follow
Because I walk every moment
Of life
With YOU!

Funmi Adebayo (c) 2011

About Funmi Adebayo

Retail (POS) Systems Consultant, Trainer, Author, Blogger, Pastor. Funmi tells stories to showcase and help people address real life issues. She does inspirational, motivational and professional write-ups, and fictions. She also authors devotionals and journals. She authored her first ebook “Stepping Up To Be Seen” in 2013. She is currently working on a set of Christian Thrillers, the first batch of which will be due this year (2014). Connect with Funmi on Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/EACHDAYONLINE , http://www.facebook.com/funmiadebayo Follow Funmi on Twitter – @eachdayonline or @Funmiladebayo or @scribe_e_dooz Subscribe to Funmi’s blogs http://funmiadebayo.wordpress.com or http://eachdayonline.wordpress.com.

Posted on February 16, 2014, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,977 other followers

